2025 ACS Annual Meeting Hosted by Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island

The Association of Clinical Scientists will hold its 2025 Annual Meeting (146th ACS meeting overall) May 14-17 in Providence, Rhode Island. Hosted by Brown University, the Program Committee’s Chair, Nina Tatevian, MD, PhD, FACSc, has announced that the program will include two major themes. On Thursday, May 15, the theme will be Advances in Women’s Health and will feature the Claude P. Brown Memorial Lecture, tentatively by Francois Luks, MD (Chief, Fetal Surgery at Brown). On Friday morning, May 16, the theme will be Vaccine & Novel Therapeutics for Malaria & Tropical Diseases. In addition, the Brown Cancer Center will sponsor the Saturday morning session. The Saturday program will mostly consist of submitted abstracts from ACS members, residents, fellows, and colleagues.

The schedule for the meeting will follow the traditional format with full days on Thursday and Saturday, including an Opening Reception on Thursday evening. Friday will consist of a half day at the Brown University School of Medicine. Friday afternoon will have a cultural tour to Newport and Friday evening will be the Annual Awards Reception and Banquet, with an invited speaker. Saturday’s program will include the Annual Members Business Meeting (as a buffet luncheon) and will conclude with the traditional Musicale and Art Show, to possibly be held at the Grace Episcopal Church.

Our hotel will be the historic Hotel Providence, Trademark Collection by Wyndham, 139 Mathewson Street, Providence, RI 02903 (telephone: 800 861-8990 or 401-861-8000). Details can be found in the Accommodations section of the website. The hotel is downtown, walking distance to many attractions, and directly across the street from the Grace Episcopal Church where we hope to have the Musicale and Art Show.

The Program Committee consists of Nina Tatevian, MD, PhD Program Chair, Geralyn Messerlian, MD, Evgeny Yakirevich, MD, Liang Cheng, MD, Jonathan Kurtis, MD, James Sung, MD, Jessica Claus, MD, Kyle Kurek, MD, Christopher Crutchfield, PhD, and Charles D. Hawker, PhD, MBA (ex officio).

Make Tax-Deductible Donation to Support the Annual Meeting